WW: Nap boycotts

4 Apr

This week is Spring Break from preschool, so to fill up all the free time, we’ve had three playdates in a row. You’d think that would add up to 6 great naps between my two children. Uh, not exactly. We’ve had spotty, short naps this week from the little princess and mister man has only napped one of the three days. It is what it is.

So instead of naps we’ve had toy sculptures and water tea parties with the babydoll.

My first time linking up for Wordless Wednesday with Jenni from the Blog!

4 Responses to “WW: Nap boycotts”

  1. Nichole April 6, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    I fear naps are coming to an end soon for us. Mine is starting to skip them on a more regular basis. Like you said, it is what it is… but I am so going to miss nap time!

    Hope your little ones get back on the nap wagon soon. :)

    • BipolarMomLife April 6, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      The one good thing (if there is anything good) about when he skips his nap, is that he goes to bed so easily with only one book! ;)

  2. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) April 4, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    My child has been anti-nap too. Which sucks but he is sleeping in in the morning so I guess it’s a win.

    • BipolarMomLife April 4, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

      I love when my kids nap, but I guess we can’t hold onto it forever. It’s such a nice little break during a long day, and it helps me to re-charge my batteries to last for the rest of the night. I wish I could find an alternative for days like we’ve been having, but I need my daughter to try to nap at least (I mean, she’s only 16 mo there is no way in heck she’s done napping yet). If little man boycotts his nap tomorrow, I’m taking the video monitor outside and putting him to work weeding the flower beds. I’ll help too, I guess. :)

I'd love to hear your take. Comments make me happy!

