Secret Mommy-hood Confession Saturday

7 Apr

I still sleep with a stuffed animal.

My husband gave it to me as a joke back when we were dating in college. Almost 12 years ago.

And I have slept with it every. single. night. since then. I would even pack him on vacations.

It was obvious I was extremely attached to this soft, cuddly bunny with the velvet nose. {the velvet is long gone now, but he’s still cute.}

About a week ago, we pulled the two kiddos into our bed on a weekend morning at the crack of dawn to snuggle as a family for a few minutes. My son saw my stuffed bunny and said, “Mommy has a sleepy bunny, too!”. That’s when my husband said that he thought it was about time for me to hand him down to the kids.

Maybe the bunny’s the one responsible for our dwindling sex life?

Nah, I blame the exhaustion from running after two toddlers every day. Either that, or my addiction to blogs, Twitter, and Instagram lately.

But I digress.

So last night when I was putting the little man down for bed, I grabbed my stuffed bunny and handed him over.

Kinda cute that it’s also Easter weekend too, huh? :)

This morning my baby woke up with his two bunnies in hand.

And last night, I didn’t miss him. :)

Something Something Button

2 Responses to “Secret Mommy-hood Confession Saturday”

  1. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) April 7, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Awwww…we all have our comforts. I still own my Mon chi chi…its a monkey where you can stick his thumb and toes in his mouth and ear…the ear? i don’t know why. But they eyes are missing and his arm has been sewed on a million times. And while I don’t sleep with him, I’ve kept him.
    He’s my buddy ;)

  2. Charity C (@signingcharity) April 7, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    awww, so sweet to pass him on. I’m blaming my drugs for the, uh, dwindle…

I'd love to hear your take. Comments make me happy!

