Wordless Wednesday: Loving her lovie

13 Jun

Both my kids have lovie blankets which they sleep with for naps and bedtime. Never has my daughter been more attached to hers than this past week when teething {four canines piercing the gums at once} got the best of her.

So I let her have it 24/7 and it seemed to help make her feel better. She does this thing with the corners of it where she pokes the corner knots into her ears and traces her cheeks with them. I love how she self-soothes, it just melts my heart with the cuteness of it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

{Also linking up with Live and Love Outloud, And Then-She Snapped, The Paper Mama and Baby Baby Lemon!}

2 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Loving her lovie”

  1. Tina June 15, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    My baby boy calls his “lovie” his “baby.” It is so cute! But at daycare…this will melt your heart…he calls it his momma. :)

    • BipolarMomLife June 16, 2012 at 8:21 am #

      So cute, Tina! My little man calls his lovie his baby too. So adorable how our kids can get attached to these things. {it’s why I have two on hand for each of them ~ a spare just in case they lose the original!}

I'd love to hear your take. Comments make me happy!

