Rest: Five Minute Friday {2}

15 Mar

This week I’ve been short on it.

My mind shifts into high gear as I settle into a sweet little hypomanic state. Don’t freak out parents – I know I need to catch up on my rest. I just had so much to get done before kissing the kids goodbye, hugging my mother-in-law, and giving my husband a bear hug and a sensual “thank you” kiss at the airport as he dropped me off. He encourages me more than he knows. He trusts me with his loving smile.

It was a long day of travel yesterday.

Five hours on a plane, twenty minutes on the lightrail, three hours on a bus.

But I am finally here.

Dinner last night was amazing – so fresh and full of vegetables and fruit. Sleep came easy to me once I shed my traveling clothes and slid into cozy jammies.

Rest was refreshing.

FiveMinFri2

Five Minute Friday

10 Responses to “Rest: Five Minute Friday {2}”

  1. J.E. Taylor March 15, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    I really enjoy rest and relaxation too. Thanks for stopping by my blog and sharing a word.

  2. Debi Stangeland (@DebiStangeland) March 15, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

    Great news – to get refreshing rest. Sounds like a lot of travel, but I’ so glad you made it to your destination!

    • BipolarMomLife March 15, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanks, Debi! It was a long, long day of travel, but I am 110% positive it is going to be worth it. Thanks for stopping by. :)

  3. My Pajama Days March 15, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    Oh yes! The value of “forced rest”. I am going away next week for a craft weekend with friends, while my husband holds down the fort. I’m already anxious about leaving – worried about packing up my supplies, making sure the kids have what they need, and worried my little dog will miss me…but I know I need to go. I need the space. And so does my family. Enjoy your time alone.

    • BipolarMomLife March 15, 2013 at 11:02 am #

      Totally agree, Emily! We need to take time to ourselves so that we can go back to our family recharged and rested. Thanks for visiting!

  4. museconfuse March 15, 2013 at 10:05 am #

    The nice thing about all that travelling is the sleep that comes so easily after. At least for me, because I find it hard to sleep especially when I’m going through a bout of depression.

    • BipolarMomLife March 15, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

      It was a good sleep last night. Woke up feeling less hypomanic, and ready to settle in and enjoy the next three days. Thanks for stopping by!

      • museconfuse March 15, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

        That’s good! Enjoy your weekend!

  5. WesAnna March 15, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    Happy journey!

    • BipolarMomLife March 15, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

      Thank you, WesAnna! It’s been unreal so far. Feels a little like I’m dreaming. Don’t pinch me, okay? I’m not ready to wake up yet. :)

I'd love to hear your take. Comments make me happy!

