Song: Five Minute Friday {7}

17 May

BabyGirl_BML

In a few hours I’ll be leaving on a jet plane. Flying down south to meet a shiny new face, the newest, littlest member of our family who was born in March. I have yet to hear the song of her tiny cries, her coos and gurgles. I will say goodbye to my three lovies with kisses and hugs, breathing in their scent in an attempt to keep it with me while I’m gone.

For three nights, four days I’ll hear the song of my brother’s family, a newborn in the house, demanding the attention for bottles, diaper changes, snuggles. I can’t wait to hold her, to spend time just sitting and talking with my brother, sister-in-law, mom, dad, nephew. Because time slows down a little when I’m on vacation, listening to the song of my sweet family which I’ll wrap around me until I have to say goodbye on Monday.

When I’ll return to the familiar song of my own family, waiting patiently for my return.

 

Five Minute Friday

 

 

3 Responses to “Song: Five Minute Friday {7}”

  1. Jessica May 17, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    beautiful post! enjoy your time with your family and your new family member!

    stopping by from Five minute Friday.

    Jessica
    http://mybeautifulli.blogspot.com/2013/05/five-minute-friday-song.html

  2. Mrs Bipolarity May 17, 2013 at 7:40 am #

    I love this post. So sweet and beautifully written. Enjoy your time!

  3. Jessica Hoover (@handmedowngrace) May 17, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    Enjoy every minute of your stay! Breathe in that tiny newborn smell! Stopped by from Lisa-Jo’s today!

I'd love to hear your take. Comments make me happy!

