Five Minute Friday {13}: In Between

28 Jun

EmersonBeautyQuote_BML

Things have been status quo around here for a while. I feel like I’m at that in between stage of life again. Like something incredible or terrifying could be just around the corner. It’s exciting and unnerving at the same time.

I believe that all we can ever do with our in between seasons in life is try our best. Wake up with anticipation for the gift we’ve been given of another day. Approach the motions of our day with love and try not to get too frustrated with setbacks like the toilet overflowing again or the tenth accident of the day during potty training week. {Those two go hand-in-hand, I guess.} Learn to appreciate the little things we’ve been blessed with, like overall good health and a roof over our head and a week’s worth of groceries in the refrigerator. Life is good.

As scared as I might be about the in between times in my life, I’m beginning to learn to embrace them rather than hide from them. Because as much as it may feel like an in between, no one ever really knows. What I do know is that all we’re ever promised is today.

So I’m going to carry on make the most of it.

Linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker’s

Five Minute Friday

6 Responses to “Five Minute Friday {13}: In Between”

  1. Lori Poppinga June 28, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    Interestingly enough I always feel in between…funny how that works. Keep up the God work.

  2. Mia June 28, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    We might not know what awaits us in those scary in between times, dear friend, but we do know the One who holds it all in His hands!
    Blessings
    Mia

  3. Jennifer Sikora June 28, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    The in betweens are frightening, but it is here where I learn to depend on God the most. :) ((hugs))

    • perceptivitystudio June 28, 2013 at 9:46 am #

      Your post is great, too! (Love this whole 5 Minute Friday concept, actually.) When my husband and I first had “the talk” about kids, he wanted four while I would have been happy with one. If you’d told me back then we would be contemplating our third (maybe even a fourth down the road), I wouldn’t have believed you! But I don’t feel like my family is complete yet, so here we are. We determined we would never really be ready…financially, emotionally, etc…so we’re just going to leap and see how it goes. Good luck making that same decision.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In-Between is Right Where I Want To Be | Bipolar Mom Life - July 30, 2013

    […] wrote about it recently, but since picking up a unique read, I felt the need to write on the topic […]

  2. Sharing Saturday – 06/29/2013 - June 29, 2013

    […] wrote about being In Between and I could totally […]

I'd love to hear your take. Comments make me happy!

